Congratulations to Llandudno Albion on winning the Vale of Clwyd and Conwy League Premier Division at their first attempt. On Saturday they defeated Old Colwyn 2-0 thanks to goals from Jordan Kane and Tommy Talbot.
Still with the minor leagues and it looks like Colwyn Bay will win the Welsh Alliance Reserve Division following a good 4-0 win at Porthmadog with goals from Adam Whitlock, Pierce Jones, Josh Grant and Mike Taylor.
In the Welsh Alliance League One Llandudno Junction drew 2-2 at Trearddur Bay with goals from Ian Pattinson and Dean Seager so the title charge is still very much on! Glan Conwy secured an excellent 3-2 victory at Llanberis. Mezz Knight, Stef Whiteley and Niall Owen scoring. Llanrwst drew 1-1 with Llanrug. Alun Roberts on target. Two goals from Tom Paddock gave Penmaenmawr Phoenix a 2-2 home draw against Amlwch Town.
Colwyn Bay defeated Sutton Coldfield 3-0 but still were relegated from the Northern Premier League. Scorers for the Bay were Sean Sheridan, Jordan Fagbola and Steve Wilson. The Bay has had a couple of dreadful seasons and it is imperative the new manager is appointed as soon as possible to prepare for next season.
I went to Y Morfa to see the Huws Gray Alliance clash between Conwy Borough and Denbigh Town. A hat trick from Alan Bull gave second placed Denbigh a 3-1 victory with Derek Taylor scoring for the Musselmen.
Well I am off to Spain to take in some La Liga action on Wednesday so my ramblings will not be on this site for a couple of weeks!



Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.